



Environmental Sustainability Strategic Planning Group Membership 2023/24

Role / Area	Name and Position
Chairman	David Loudon, Interim Chair
Biodiversity	Steve Willis – Professor, Department of Biosciences
Catering	Jennie Brownlow and Phil Atkinson – University Retail/ Catering
Careers & Enterprise	Rachel Bickerdike – Enterprise Manager
Colleges Division	Vacant - Colleges Environment Champion
	Glen McGregor – Professor, Department of Geography & Principal of Ustinov College (on research Leave)
Computing & Information Services	Jason Scotney – Data Centre Manager
Durham EnergyInstitute	Needs replacement – Research Associate
Estates & Facilities Directorate	Jane Robson – Director (Estates Operations)
	Ian Rooney – Director of Construction Services (Projects and Infrastructure)
Energy & Sustainability	Vacant – Senior Sustainability Manager
	Tom Bray – Senior Energy Manager
	Mick Corner & Michael Harkness – Sustainability Managers (Energy & Infrastructure)
	Yvonne Flynn – Sustainability Manager (Travel & Biodiversity)
	Darren Hatfield – Sustainability Manager (<i>Waste and Environmental Compliance</i>)
	Sally Hughes – Sustainability Coordinator (Wider Student Experience)
	Jon-Paul Dunne – Sustainability Coordinator (Staff Engagement)

International Office	Martin Pout - Faculty International Development Manager
Procurement	Linda Joyce – Category Manager and Chair of the Single Use Plastic Working Party
Queen's Campus,Stockton	Nicky Tonner - Facilitator (Accommodation & Facilities Services)
Student Representatives	Skye Carroll – Opportunities Officer, Students' Union
	Henry Morris – GSEG Student Rep for 2023-24
	Vacant – MCR President
	Isobel Warwick – JCR President, Grey College
Faculties	Claire Warwick – Theology, Arts and Humanities
	Clare Mahon – Chemistry, Sciences
	Petra Minnerop – Social Sciences and Health
	John Hirst – Durham Business School
Health and Safety	Joe Elliott – Health and Safety Business Partner (Colleges,Student Experience and Faculty of Business)

8thNovember2023 - version 1